About Heinz Plastics

Then ...

Heinz Plastics had already been established in Kleintettau in 1955 when the area of plastics was still in its very early days. Thanks to the entrepreneurial spirit of Heinz family generation that owned the company at that time and thanks as well to the solidity and solidarity of Heinz Glas (www.heinz-glas.com), Heinz Plastics was founded in Kleintettau.

The decisive step into hollow-parts manufacturing succeeded with the first Bekum blow mould machines, with which high quality and precise production for hollow parts could be set up for the first time. The great demand for products from Heinz Plastics and the use of synergy effects with Heinz Glas helped this business branch to quickly acquire impressive growth and international business.

... and today

Today, Heinz Glas and Plastics Group has more than 3,500 employees worldwide and reaps annual sales of more than 300 million euros. Our high demands on quality and consistent use of synergies ensure that all of our customers receive maximum continuity and precision!

Today there are renowned and successful international companies under the parent brand Heinz Plastics Group, which has its main office in Kleintettau, that have become established with an excellent reputation in the packaging market for cosmetic products as well as in technical chemical products and in the area of F&B (food & beverage).

Heinz Plastics Schleiden / Eifel, which was renamed Kaller Kunststofftechnik KKT (www.kkt-kall.de) and correspondingly reorganized, produces bottles and wide-mouth containers for foodstuffs, the beverage industry as well as for technical chemical products such as dyes/paints, cleaning agents, etc. in collaboration with Eifel-PET.

In 1998, another production site, Heinz Plastics Polska (HPP, www.heinzplastics.com.pl) was founded in Dzialdowo, Poland. Thanks to the extremely positive development in the predominantly Eastern European packaging market for cosmetic products and the establishment of product specialties in the cap sector, a new company could be opened in 2010, which can produce and finish both bottles and caps. In addition, a separate sales office is controlled from there.

A majority share in the Swiss company Ganahl AG (www.ganahl.ch) was acquired in 2008. The company, whose with main office is in Volketswil near Zurich, has developed an excellent reputation as manufacturer of high-precision and high-quality injection blow moulding tools and also as a reliable producer of small bottles up to approx. 150 ml for the cosmetics and foodstuffs industry as well as for the manufacture of mascara bottles.

On September 1, 2011, we were able to acquire the Böhm Plastics Group in Kleintettau with its company Böhm Kunststofftechnik (caps) and Böhm Polytech (bottles). The acquisition of this company group and the simultaneously integrated KIV from Neuhaus (www.kiv-packaging.com), which had developed from the original Heinz Plastics, has created a company that represents a full service supplier for high-quality, decorative bottles as well as for mono-bottles and a wide-ranging product portfolio in the cap sector.

more informations to Heinz Plastics: www.heinz-plastics.com

News

Fairs

Über Heinz Plastics

Damals ...

Heinz Plastics wurde bereits 1955 in Kleintettau aus der Taufe gehoben, wo der Bereich der Kunststoffe noch tief in den Kinderschuhen steckte. Dank dem Unternehmergeist der damaligen Inhabergeneration der Familie Heinz, aber auch mit der Solidität und Solidarität der Heinz Glas (www.heinz-glas.com) wurde die Heinz Plastics in Kleintettau gegründet.

Der entscheidende Schritt in die Hohlkörperfertigung gelang dann mit den ersten Bekum-Extrusionsblasmaschinen, wo erstmals eine qualitative und präzise Fertigung für Hohlkörper aufgebaut werden konnte. Die große Nachfrage an Produkten von Heinz Plastics und die Nutzung der Synergieeffekte zur Heinz Glas verhalfen diesem Geschäftszweig schnell zu ansehnlichem Wachstum und Internationalität.

... und heute

Die Heinz Glas und Plastics Group umfasst heute mehr als 3500 Mitarbeiter weltweit und erwirtschaftet einen jährlichen Umsatz von mehr als 300 Mio €. Der hohe Qualitätsanspruch und die konsequente Nutzung von Synergien garantieren allen unseren Kunden ein Höchstmaß an Kontinuität und Präzision!

Unter der Dachmarke der Heinz Plastics Group mit Sitz in Kleintettau stehen heute namhafte und erfolgreiche internationale Unternehmen, die sich in den letzten Jahren auf dem Verpackungsmarkt für Kosmetikproduke, aber auch im Markt für chemisch technische Produkte sowie im Bereich F&B (food & beverage) einen hervorragenden Ruf erarbeitet haben.

Die zur Kaller Kunststofftechnik KKT (www.kkt-kall.de) umbenannte und entsprechend umstrukturierte ehemalige Heinz Plastics Schleiden / Eifel produziert heute in Verbindung mit der Eifel-PET Flaschen und Weithalsbehälter für Nahrungsmittel, die Getränkeindustrie sowie für chemisch technische Produkte wie Farben, Reinigungsmittel etc.

1998 wurde in Polen (Dzialdowo) eine weitere Produktionsstätte, die Heinz Plastics Polska (HPP, www.heinzplastics.com.pl) gegründet. Aufgrund der überaus positiven Entwicklung am vorwiegend osteuropäischen Verpackungsmarkt für Kosmetikprodukte und des Aufbaus von Produktspezialitäten im Verschlussbereich konnte 2010 ein neu gebautes Produktions- und Bürogebäude fertigestellt werden,  in denen sowohl Flaschen als auch Verschlüsse hergestellt und komplettiert werden können. Zusätzlich wird ein eigenes Vertriebsbüro in Moskau von hier aus gesteuert.

2008 wurde die Mehrheit am Schweizer Unternehmen Ganahl AG (www.ganahl.ch) erworben. Die Firma mit Sitz in Volketswil bei Zürich hat sich als Hersteller von hochpräzisen und höchstqualitativen Spritzblaswerkzeugen und nicht zuletzt auch als zuverlässiger Produzent von kleinen Flaschen bis etwa 150 ml für die Kosmetik- und Foodindustrie) sowie für die Herstellung von Mascara-Fläschchen einen positiven Namen erarbeitet.

Am 1.9.2011 konnte die Böhm Plastics Group in Kleintettau mit seinen Unternehmen Böhm Kunststofftechnik (Verschlüsse) und Böhm Polytech (Flaschen) akquiriert werden. Aus der Übernahme dieser Unternehmensgruppe und der gleichzeitig integrierten KIV aus Neuhaus, die aus der ursprünglichen Heinz Plastics hervorgegangen war, ist eine Unternehmen entstanden, die im Sinne eines Full Service Providers als Komplettanbieter für hochwertige und dekorierte Flaschen, aber auch für Monoflaschen und ein breit gefächertes Produktspektrum im Verschlussbereich steht.

mehr zu Heinz Plastics: www.heinz-plastics.com

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

Messetermine